Haiti • Spring 2016 • Day One

 

Today is Church day.  I love Church in Haiti, especially the singing.  I love how Haitians praise God with no reservation.  Dancing, hands raised, giving their whole heart to God in worship.  The sound of their voices is something I wish everyone could experience.

haitispring2016

It’s as if they say, “Here I am Lord you can have all of me because I don’t care what anyone thinks of me worshiping you.”

It got me thinking about my own walk with the Lord and how I am so worried about what people will think of me if I raise my hand or even do a little side to side movement at church.  God wants us to love him with all our heart, soul and mind. (Matthew 22:37 paraphrased). I think seeing how Haitians worship gives me a new perspective on the joy you can experience through worshiping and that you’re not doing it for yourself, you’re doing it for God.

haitispring2016.2

Today we ate lunch at the UN, did a little shopping at the grocery store (I got some of my favorite cookies and coffee) and also did some sight seeing.

We are all excited to see what God has in store for us this week and to see how he uses each and every one of us.  Tomorrow we will be holding clinic in Luly.  Please pray that God would use the time for His glory.

Maggie (for the team)

 

 

SaveSave

Leave a Reply

